White County Creative Writers Conference 2019

2019 Writer’s Conference

That’s a wrap!

The 24th Annual White County Writers’ Conference has concluded. We had a great conference this year — gifted speakers, enthusiastic participants, and dozens of contest winners.

Our featured speakers were historical fiction writer Veda Boyd Jones, Arkansas Poet Laureate Jo McDougall, and non-fiction writer Steve May.

The conference was attended by writers from all over Arkansas and several states, including Oklahoma, Missouri, and Tennessee.

We have dozens more photos from the conference on our Facebook page.  Click here to view

WCCW President Del Garrett
WCCW Presidents greets the conference attendees.
Veda Jones
Veda Boyd Jones leads a session on crafting historical fiction.
Patricia Clarke Blake
Author Patricia Clarke Blake at her display table.
White County Creative Writers
Each year the conference gives us an opportunity to make new friends.
White County Creative Writers Contest Winners
Some of our contest winners show off their certificates (and their checks).
Jo McDougall
Arkansas Poet Laureate Jo McDougall speaks on the essence of poetic structure.
White County Creative Writers
First-time conference attender Sarah takes notes.
Antionette Mitchell
Antionette Mitchell participates in the afternoon read around.
White County Creative Writers Conference
The morning session.
2019 White County Creative Writers Conference
Lining up for lunch.
2019 White County Creative Writers Conference
Contest Winner Gene Laviness
2019 White County Creative Writers Conference
Our conference attendees include the young … and the even younger.

View more photos on our Facebook page!